My Top 5 Bookshelf Accessories by Kate Ormand

 

  1. Funko Pop! Figures

    Anyone who follows my Instagram (in particular) knows I’m really into the Funko Pop! Vinyls. I love having some of my favourite characters on and around my bookshelves and the figures are super cute.

pic1.png

  1. Momiji Message Dolls

    I got my first Momiji for the release of DARK DAYS. They hold little messages inside, which is slotted in underneath. Not only are they adorable and look great on the shelf, they hold a lot of sentimental value for me too.

pic2.png

  1. Bookends

    Most of my shelves are bookcases, but I have a few wall shelves that need bookends. My favourite set are my Toy Story army men.

pic3.png

  1. Disney Vinylmation

    It all started with Mr Pricklepants. Most of my Vinylmation came from Disneyworld or places I’ve travelled to, so they hold great memories.

pic4.png

  1. Snow Globes

    I only have one so far. I got the idea after I’d visited a few places last year head desk. But I’m hoping to pick up more in the future!

pic5.png

Instagram: @kateormand

Kate Ormand is YA author of DARK DAYS and THE WANDERERS. She lives in the UK with her family, her partner, and a cocker spaniel called Freddie. She graduated from university with a first class degree in Fine Art Painting. It was during this course that Kate discovered her love of reading YA books, prompting her to try a new creative angle and experiment with writing. Kate is also member and co-creator of an online group of published writers and illustrators called Author Allsorts. And she writes children’s picture books under the name Kate Louise. Kate is represented by Isabel Atherton at Creative Authors Ltd. You can see more about Kate and her writing by visiting her website (www.kateormand.wordpress.com) or on Twitter (@kateormand).

5 thoughts on “My Top 5 Bookshelf Accessories by Kate Ormand

Leave a Reply

